Stiletto Red
Wednesday, September 3, 2008
Just not me
i have a confession. My confession is that this just isnt me. This whole tidbit makeup posting, new haul posting, taking photos of everything and posting them all up, well ... just isnt ME me. That would explain the whole 3 posts including an intro since i've started haha. Im more of a writer than anything - am i good wriiter? Nah , im pretty incoherant. But im a people person, I've lived my part of society and i've got a good chunk of advice in this little noggin to dish some out to the world, and i was hoping to share some with some annoymous readers, and be my annoymous self in this blogosphere.
Dont get me wrong tho, i love my make up, i love my fashion, im a damn shoe addict and i shop more often than i'd like to. I work my 9-5's and sometimes on the weekends too. I've done my part in school and worked my way up from medium easy going class - to - poverty working to make ends meet - to - working hard to get what i want in life. I've just got so much damn estrogen bottled up that i would love to get some estrogen type advice back and a little lady feedback, rather then stare at the BF all day and night waiting for a typical male answer.
Sometimes i like to lay down on the carpet and put some sexy shoes on and a little teddy slip on and just lie there looking prettified. Other times i like to spread my legs open in front of the flat screen and make car noises while i ramp up some cars on Burnout Paradise PS3 style. I'll chit chat with some friends on AIM and when i get off work my girl will call me to vent about her douche bag BF and i'll curse her out - but we'll laugh all in the while doing it.
People can be so fake. I know i am. I definetely put on a face at work to get along with the white folks. Smile and laugh and giggle about movie quotes that i dont even KNOW about , never watchd and probably wont unless my life depended on it. Then when i get off i'll let my hair loose and grab some tea with milk and just fuck this fuck that with my BF or my best girl and just lay back about it all.
Yeah - im just that laid back at times. and a real whore at others.
hope ya'll dont mind me venting. But im gonna do it more often. Just would like to be myself, more then some masked up pretty lady writing for an audience to please, rather than pleasing myself at first priority by being honest.
^_____^
Dont get me wrong tho, i love my make up, i love my fashion, im a damn shoe addict and i shop more often than i'd like to. I work my 9-5's and sometimes on the weekends too. I've done my part in school and worked my way up from medium easy going class - to - poverty working to make ends meet - to - working hard to get what i want in life. I've just got so much damn estrogen bottled up that i would love to get some estrogen type advice back and a little lady feedback, rather then stare at the BF all day and night waiting for a typical male answer.
Sometimes i like to lay down on the carpet and put some sexy shoes on and a little teddy slip on and just lie there looking prettified. Other times i like to spread my legs open in front of the flat screen and make car noises while i ramp up some cars on Burnout Paradise PS3 style. I'll chit chat with some friends on AIM and when i get off work my girl will call me to vent about her douche bag BF and i'll curse her out - but we'll laugh all in the while doing it.
People can be so fake. I know i am. I definetely put on a face at work to get along with the white folks. Smile and laugh and giggle about movie quotes that i dont even KNOW about , never watchd and probably wont unless my life depended on it. Then when i get off i'll let my hair loose and grab some tea with milk and just fuck this fuck that with my BF or my best girl and just lay back about it all.
Yeah - im just that laid back at times. and a real whore at others.
hope ya'll dont mind me venting. But im gonna do it more often. Just would like to be myself, more then some masked up pretty lady writing for an audience to please, rather than pleasing myself at first priority by being honest.
^_____^
posted by StilettoRed at 7:52 PM
4 Comments:
Oh lady, there is totally nothing wrong with ranting, admitting to things, realizing what you don't want, and cursing people out. xD
You have the freedom to write about what you love, what you want, when you want to. There is no need to feel constrained, especially in the blogosphere. :]
Yes, people can be fake, people are vain and want other people to think highly of them, want to please others. But that's all in the beauty of human nature. Just do what you feel passionate about.
Psh. Beauty blogging isn't all it's cracked up to be anyway. You eventually run out of shit to talk about if you really don't live and breathe beauty--and I don't. Shit, I've saved so much money from not doing as many stupid reviews as I used to.
As for the fakeness... Everyone around here is probably a little two-faced anyway. You've just gotta rub a girl the wrong way.
Blog on about whatever you want. I feel unable to, because of electronic footprints that will leave behind. Perhaps if I do so anonymously...
hey miss
yeah i started this blog up for makeup and then i realized wtf am i going to write about...how to soothe razor bumps on your ass hell the fuck no...my blog is as superficial and in your face as anything could be...i dunno if it amuses anyone else but it amuses me..
as for Halloween!!! im going as a military slut with white hooker boots...id figured it would keep me somewhat warm in NYC...oddly enough i hate Asian clubs and the people in them...oddly enough i am anti Asian of alot of things yet the same...i will tend to go for seedy places filled with road hogs rather glaring asian girls and wing men asian boys...
what part of NYC are you?
oh and btw way im and glad your real about it...
posting makeup and look at the shit i buy!!! is a dime a dozen...i heart blogs that rant and bitch
kudos
Post a Comment
<< Home