Stiletto Red

Monday, September 29, 2008

Still Breathing.

I lack some serious updates. Sorry!

I've been so swamped with work lately that i havent even had the chance to check my mail or any of that sort. Its ok to slack off once in a while, just so long as im sorry about it right? :) Right. I just came back from White water Rafting in the poco's yesterday. My entire body feels like it was slammed to the ground from 15 floors high. It was raining hard and heavy the entire trip, which made it exciting and fun, but COLD and tiring as well because of the wind and rapids. Fun stuff, will definetly do it again next year , but wiser next time around cause i will definetly rent that Wet suit. So i've been using the Lancome flash Retouche concealer pen almost everyday for the past month now and i've come to really like it. The only downside to it is that I just can't tell how much product is left in that little tube. I contemplate that there isnt much left since its two clicks per use, so you do the math. However good products don't always come in economy sizes so im well aware of the convenience sized tube and the amount that is contained in that dinky little thing.




Sephora has the new YSL line in stores, Freaking AWESOME! Tried the Golden Gloss and LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Im not even a lipstick gloss kinda gal! but man oh man, these babies have .24 carat gold infused in them to make that luxurious spread on your lips. Like orgasm on a tube. I will be purchasing the light pink shade next week when i am loaded with cash again. Poor as hell and no one who cares about me :(




Something else that's pretty OK is the MUFE Aqua Eyes. Says is waterproof but i've found it not to be as durable as the 24/7 liners from Urban Decay. The MUFE Aqua Eyes Liner smudges and melts off my lids , but nonetheless is creamy as hell. I got a little trial size one in black from one of my previous Sephora splurges and racked up enough points for a freebie. Sad , i know.



I will be updating again tonight hopefully with some more interesting visuals. I suck i know,
whatevers bitches. My body is too sore to even make babies. :)










posted by StilettoRed at 10:24 AM 1 comments

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Angie Took my Virginity ( Long post! )

My tagging virginity that is. First time tagged! How exciting *shrugs*


Thanks for the Tag Angie Dear :) ME LOVE YOU SCHLONG TIME!!

1. Pass this game on to 5 people
2. Write down 5-10 ways your relationship ticks and works for you!
3. Include a brief history of how you and your significant other met or a timeline, whichever you prefer :)
- No word limit !


That means ....... RANT MODE ON!



My 6 top numero uno's


1. Respect - I used to think that his overwhemled respect for my family was a downer. He respected my family more that I did, which was a bit of a turn off. I mean, im nice to people, but i've got a little evil in me. Like i'll not pick something up from the floor and throw it in the garbage at his house sometimes, i'll pretend not to see it because im a lazy hoe. But him? He'll bend down, pick it up, and throw out the garbage. He's got this honest aura to him that i will find in no other, he truly has no bad intentions when it comes to my family, and i have to say for the record - Even I , at times will do things for the better of my own sake and put my ass in the front of the line, but having him around , makes me feel better because he does my job for me, taking care of my numero uno priorities such as my family.

2. Generousity - What is this like a fuckin cliche for gals? MONEY is so damn on the list for everyone! :) I have to agree that i want to be spoiled, BUT IM NOT! God damn it , where is my share of the love? I wanna be wined and dined like ppink. haha, ok ok
He's generous alright - back when we were tykes he was the richest mofo i knew of. He always had a 50 in his wallet for emergencies - like buying me food. He's paid for my expenses when i needed help the most. But i am no means a gold digger - i work hard, and when i mean hard, i mean little kids at sweatshop hard. Get paid 12 cents a day for inhaling lint , hard. He knew that i was the type to never ask for help , why my parents never gave me a single cent for college, and i was ineligible for financial aid of ANY SORT. I paid my way through 1-3 jobs at minimum wage to keep me alive, and when i had money? I bought him shit. We DO NOT and will NEVER argue over who paid who for what more. Money is just not accomodated into our relationship, never has and never will. I am just that type of gal who will not ask for money back if i lent it to you when you came to me , and told me you needed it most. I just feel that if you give, you should give willingly. I dont ever do things like that to get something in return, and all that - i learned from him.

3. Good grooming - shit yo , i really dont know what my deal is. I am a damn germaphobe. Fuck , he's gotta be clean. You have to take a shower after hitting the clubs or bars , unless i pass out and not know of your lack of showering. You CANNOT REEK, OR SMELL like salty fish. I can't , i just can't. Really now... thats why theres a damn duane reade on every corner in new york, cause they go out too much and it is just DAMN filthy in this city. pockets of PEE and POO smell on every passing of the street. You just CANNOT slack off on the soap. Laundry - i can do for you, but you have to scrub your twigs and berries yourself dude. NO long fingernails either, some things are just for women, and NOT for men. NO SHARING ON THAT!

4. Maturity - I listed this because , during the course of my long relationship , we had a gap. I went out with other friends and met new people to gain a broader perspective, and i have to say that there are a lot of men out there who are extremely immature. Fucking whining about shit like his friends ditching him for a chick? Or how he didnt get the better end of the bargain over birthday present swaps? Or how i dont call enough? Or how i dont give enough affection? Or how about on how i dont spend enough time with the ma? SHADDAP and EAT A SNICKERS. Man up to it, seriously. GOD! Leave me alone! I need my DAMN SPACE, and stop your fucking pouting for realz. Im the one who's suppose to stomp on the floor and flail my arms, NOT YOU! If i dont give show enough affection , its because you're not man enough for me to give some love. If im not calling you back after i said i will , its cause im fucking busy doing a facial. If i dont spend enough time hanging out with you and the gang, its becaue i have a fucking JOB and a life to tend to that doesnt include you hovering over me and constantly taking up my AIR. NO man and i mean NO man is allowed EVER , EVER! to cry about ANY OF THOSE things, if he does - girllll.......... you need to bitch slap him and pull his hair like a cat fight.

5. A Sense of Humor - yeah this is like the other cliche thing for gals. Its like the second line right after " World Peace " its " I like a guy who's funny " My man cannot make jokes. He's pretty stinky at it. But he makes me laugh! He does things to make me happy and smile that are really unexpected of him, other people will say that same about him when they catch that lucky chance to see him do things out of the ordinary. He's an extremely traditional asian dude, who needs a lot of FACE and lots of pride. He's gotta be a "big man" about everything, so for him to shed his skin and show me some funny love, takes a lot of affection and care to do.
6. Talking back - I think this is one of the most important aspects of him that i love about. My mom always said to me, that in every sucessful relationship - There's always one person that does the talking, the other one that's listening. Meaning that in an arguement, one will do the bitching and the other will be the salivating dog. You can't have two people bickering at the same time and expect something GREAT to happen afterwards. You give in a little to get back a little. He does most of the listening while i bitch and bitch and bitch my way out. Its not even so much about listening to what i even have to say, its for the fact that talking back to someone when they are bitching will only add to that flame. So if you loved me, you'd let me bitch and just nod while apologizing. Then when im all done and feeling happy again, i'll come and cuddle you and say sorry because im nice and forgiving :P ( thats not how it really happens in real life, with the nodding and all, but at least my man wont bitch back about this shit and that shit and going against my every word because he has a high estrogen rate, he just tries to calm me down by saying things like - okaaaaay, next time i do it, i'll be more considerate. dont be mad okay? :) hehehehe




TIMELINE


I think i beat all ya'll bitches - 10+ years in the making. Thats almost equivilant to a really exspensive aged wine!


Calculating 10+ years back.... ermmm...


I was young, and reckless.



1998 - holy shit thats way back. ;(
Met at school, first guy that i ever fell for on my own will - without the first initiative that the guy tells me he has feelings for me first. He was the type that kept to himself. But he eventually asked me out after a couple of months into knowing me. Took me to my first bubble tea - back when bubble tea first emerged into society. ( fuck im old )


1999 to late 2006 - Worst fucking years of my life, we hated each other , but loved each other desperately at the same time. We were young and didnt know much, i guess also for the fact that it was that time of age to be out and about doing stuff like socializing and crap BUT INSTEAD I would cry my heart out practically every week for this asshole because he was a TOTAL JERK TO ME! we broke up countless times and it never lasted for more than a week. Make up sex is great. :)


Late 2006 to present - In a happy place, living together for about a month now ( i know.. living together after 10+ years and only now been a month to date? Im a bitch who needs her space ) Finally the arguing has stopped after i put my heart out for 9 years. Stuck with it and gave it everything to make things work. I remember that it was all i ever wanted, every birthday wish, every shooting star - this would be my one wish. To make things better between us.



So yeah , this is such a long post without any visuals, major boring poop-age.


Here here, look at this !








No this isnt the BF , i thought i'd throw you off a lil bit haha. I have to keep him annon for the time being - not sure if he'll like being exposed. :)


Night night



posted by StilettoRed at 8:24 PM 5 comments

Monday, September 8, 2008

Hoe-down


I've got some things on my mind, I think im approaching that age where my mind doesnt settle anymore and the only way to relieve it is through some good ol' alcohol. Hello my dear friend, Hoegarden. You are good to me and will always be my buddy. :)


Remember the days when you used to get drunk with one beer? How economically great that was when all you needed was one bottle to throw back and you'd be running for the potty to throw your ass up? *sigh* those were the days..... Now it takes at least 10 beers to feel the love again. Im on my 3rd and already i feel extremely gassy. Like .... *pffffffft* booooooooot booooooooooot boooooooooooooooot . I feel like farting in his face. Just park my ass a little left to his cheek and fart in his eye, PINK EYE !!!! HAAHAHAHHAHAA poo particles baby.
Sitting here , with my troubled self, worrying about all that can possibly be worried about and just really not feeling like im going to be happy in the long run. I started to wonder on my train ride home late at night today, how i never got the choice to do what i wanted. How i never got the choice to be who i wanted to be, do i what i wanted to do, or be whereever i wanted to be. I always did what i thought, would have been either right of me to do, or better for the overall audience. This seems pretty vague i know, i wish i could open up and let ya'll know what i really think about, but that would be unneccesarily boring. Lets just say that if i were to ever win the lottery, i would give all that money to my parents and my loved ones, and be more than happy to work like a dog till i was 80 in exchange for a lifetime of happiness for them, and knowing that i wouldnt have to worry about thier well being anymore. That would give my life, the ultimate satisfaction that i could feed off of for the rest of my pathetic life.



I used to think that if i made X amount of money yearly, that i would be damn well off and friggin living happily ever after because that would be sufficient enough to meet any ends that i needed. But boy, do we grow up to realize that our dreams as a kid, were insignificantly miniscule (spelled that wrong ? whatevers, im drunk ) compared to reality. I dont think i could even live happily with making close to 80k a year. I think nowadays, that pretty moderate priced. Although i am still young, and make more than the average college graduate in thier first year, i still feel like the average college graduate only calculated that it would be supporting only itself, and not other body members. I am literally taking my salary each mid month , and scaling it down for several people. And i have the nerves to wish for a vacation because i work 5 days supposedly and even on weekends nowadays. I feel pretty dumb now, and pretty useless for not being able to make more to provide for my loved ones. Feel like such a brat for having all those designer purses and millions of shoes that at times like these, i wish i could sell all the things i ever bought that werent given to me as a gift ( purses were given from the BF luckily whoo hoo! )


Yeah why am i saying all this crap to people i dont even know? I guess thats the beauty of it, speaking my mind to an audience of estrogen filled gals who dont know me in reality. Cause if you knew me, you'd be surprise to hear this from my mouth, i dont ever really tell anyone my weaknesses. or even when i am bothered by any REAL issues. You lucky ladies you, lolz....






More outfit pics to bring home the bacon.






I wore the AE shirt as a dress, and put the striped cami over it, slapped on my Pasha heels.




I really like this take, its so soft and flowy. The color is also good for both fall and summer. Makes for a nice OL look with a black cardigan over it and some wide leg work pants.





I love it even more that its only 9 bucks at The GAP , they have some good fabric, which makes for a stronger wash life. :)



Paired my black tank top from Forever21 that i got ages ago with these tan colored wide leggy pants, and Oh Deer Red soled heels. Looks sexier when you walk down the streets and your pants move about, the sexy red bottom lifts up and looks ultimately vixen'ish.





I like that these pants are tight on the waist and then nice and form fitting down below.




looks good with tousled hair! ooh la la ! hahaha





I love love the back of this shirt! , you can even pull down the shoulder caps and make it an over the shoulder look! GREAT with a cute little mini skirt and boots.

Alright, i have to finish the rest of my beers to get some rest. See ya'll later ladies. ;P

posted by StilettoRed at 8:10 PM 8 comments

Sunday, September 7, 2008

Two Faced









Two Faced Bitch, Not the Cosmetic Line.

Holy Cowabunga, i swear that this world is filled with all sorts of people. Ever come across this one lady in your lifetime, that is just exceptionally bitchy all day every day? Who is always unneccessarily mean and arrogant, stiff necked and talks like she's got a fucking stick up her twat all the time? So proud of everything she says and nothing she says is EVER wrong ? The kind of person who never thinks before they speak and is ALWAYS judgemental and ALWAYS disagreeing, for the sake of disagreeing. Well if you have...Do YA'LL FEEL MY PAIN if that were to be a FUTURE RELATIVE TO BE ?!?!?!?! And if you have'nt, The world fucking loves your ass for not throwing you under the bus to meet one shady mofo' bitch like her. Devil horns and hairy legs i tell you.

This supposed Aunt to be is fricking talking shit about me AGAIN, to my little cousin, a little 11 year old. Who could care less about what she thinks and says because well , um , she's 11. Why would anyone , let alone a fugly woman in her late 40's , no real husband, no kids , tell a little kid some crap like that? Where is her sense of maturity and her role as an elder? I ba
rely see this lady AT ALL, Barely speak to her AT ALL, did nothing to her, yet she still feels the need to attack me. Ironic thing is , she has the nerves to act ALL NICE and POLITE to me in my face, asking me questions and crud like that, just to get her daily fill on gossiping. Fuggin Two Faced Bitch.

Which is all fine, i can see why she would want to talk shit about me. She's so overly zealous of me that i have what she wants. I have a great BF who stands by my side ( because im good to him as well bitches ) I have a good head on my shoulders and put myself through college while working several jobs throughout the whole course of my college years to make ends meet with rent and whatnot. I am FRICKING YOUNG and BEAUTIFUL. My boobs are in place and not yet a victim of Gravity! I am well educated and i am anything but dumb and ignorant like her. So yeah, my little cousin says all that to me, to comfort my feelings. And damn right she is friggin right about it all. :) I love that girl.

Some people just dont know when to say the right things, and then there are those peopple who just dont know how to shut up. I however know how to play this game far too well. Nothing good comes out of bickering in an argument with her, I never see a point in engaging in a conversation when i know that person is not being reasonable. What ? Just yell on the top of our lungs till one of us drop dead? Fuggedaboutit. The only person who will suffer is my BF because knowing a bitch like her, she would go off and play hierarchy on me, tell him mom about what a bad daughter in law i'd be and how inappropriately rude to her and not know
ing my place for talking back. My BF , being the typical guy who doesnt like to be bothered by such nuisance will surely just sit there, and be pissed because he has to listen to this girly crapola.

So screw that whiny hoe, I went off to do some shopping :)


My little cousin-to-be's birthday! We went off to get her something nice. Something Not pink as she would say it. XP





I did quite some damage today, but its all good. Nothing does the soul better than retail therapy * ahhhhh * Feel the love ladies, feel da love.
I'll only post up two of the outfits i bought, just so i dont bore you guys to death with this friggin Rant post. Im sooooo bitchy today even I find MYSELF annoying. XD




Finally got a pair of CUTE BOOTIES that i've been lemming so hard, i reach for it in my sleep! But it doesnt stop here, i wont rest till i've had at least 3 booties this year for some variety, HOLLA!

Nine West llume Leather Ankle Boot









What i wore the second day with these booties - I felt like a hooch in this outfit btw, it was okay for a stroll on Broadway, but not quite as appropriate swamping around in dirty fishwater at Chinatown. *eww*










And then some Shiz that i got on an impulse buy. *whimper* my poor wallet. :(



One wide leg jeans, one wide leg tan colored pants, a grey and white striped cardigan, a ruffled short sleeve shirt, 3/4 sleeve cotton jersey - ALL from AE. Then a really nice button down camisole from GAP - price said 16, but it rang up to be 9 bucks, HOT!! A pima cotton t-shirt from GAP - LOVE LOVE LOVE this shirt to death, so damn soft and roomy. Nice for a casual getaway with yourself in your undies and a book. A a vest from Jimmy Jazz that had a 40% off the entire store promo goin on.





Pima Cotton t-shirt , Jimmy Jazz black vest, Abercrombie and Fitch shorts ( cause i was wearing shorts earlier that day so i got lazy and just slapped it on and took some pics :P ) Steve Madden Pascha Heels

I wouldnt necesarrily wear this outfit with shorts, more or likley with skinny jeans, but i was lazy and didnt want to slip into them. Skinny jeans are a hassle to wear, did ya'll know that?








AE Ruffled shirt , Armani Exchange soft cotton skirt, Oh Deer! Marilyn Heels.

I like the look of this shirt, it feels great too. And its nicely cut. Girly girl with the ruffles and is a nice piece to wear in the winter with a low v neck sweater or cardigan to avoid the hassle of sleeves and whatnot under your sweater and such.




Yep, so this entry took me quite a bit of time to do. I have to find a more productive way to write these entries up and learn a way to add these fuggin pics more effieciently.( why is it when i upload pics, it always places them on the very top of the page, and is there another way to stick in pictures without using the little icon up at top to upload it? can't i just drag them? JESUS , why is life so complicated?? )


Im off to la la land, or um .... other frisky things to do ..... erm hmmm...







Have fun ladies - i know i will *wink wink* >=)













































posted by StilettoRed at 8:52 PM 5 comments

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Lovely Ladies

Awww thanks ladies, ya'll are just the sweetest.

So on with my sporactic entries. I decided to be really fris-kay last night and lure the BF into some sexual activitiy. har har har XD I dont usually engage myself into being so proactive about this sorta thing, but he's been really good lately and i've been ignoring him. I realize that you have to give in once in a while to keep it going strong , regardless of how terrible that sounds to the women out there who are severely against sexual productivity. I dressed myself in a little slip on and tossled my hair with Garnier Fructis's Milk Serum. Slathered some Benefit's luxury balm all over for some shimmer and feminine smell and dim the lights down low.

Lets just say i didnt get enough sleep last night and i am groggy now. >:P















Garnier Fructis's Milk Serum - around 5 bucks, depending on the stores.

I truly love this serum, its so light and not greasy at all , great smell and does a super job at keeping my hair conditioned throughout the day. Doesnt leave my hair oily and makes for a straighter blow dry depending on the type of use. Smooth a dime size all over the ends of your hair and comb with your fingers. Hair will give off a wavy natural beach look after it is dry. Do use this after you've washed your hair and is still semi wet, I have not tried this on dry hair before. If you want straight locks throughout the day, smooth a dime size over wet hair and blow dry with your comb, or in my case with my fingers - I like to use my fingers for a less sparse look ( hair gets frizzy if i use a fine comb )























Simple cotton Slip on's are really comfy and sensual at the same time, i think they are soft on the skin and dont require as much cleaning afterwards *wink wink*





































Benefit's Body Balm - Around 30 bucks i believe

Benefit's Sofina Body Balm is really just MY FAVORITE TOY EVER! This balm is sooooo silky smooth and smells FRIGGIN AWESOME - i've wore this to work a few times and the ladies were just all over me asking me what is that scent that's soooo heavenly. Girl, STAPLE ITEM i tell ya. It glides on like butter and adds a tad of shine to your skin. Props to you Benefit.





Speaking of this Rated R entry, i just remembered a little something from a couple years back when me and the BF were on the topic of sex. Turns out that i am really out of the loop for not watching porn at all. ( it makes me sick to the stomach , go figure? ) He told me a couple of his close friends have had girlfriends who downloaded thier own porn, or encourage thier BF's to download MORE porn. They would even watch it before the BF's do !! Wow.... I am seriously not active enough, or they are just sick ?????



Sorry is this entry bothers anyone mentally. We are what we are, behind the closed doors, everyone farts and picks thier nose. No point in hiding it. : )









posted by StilettoRed at 10:44 AM 7 comments

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Just not me

i have a confession. My confession is that this just isnt me. This whole tidbit makeup posting, new haul posting, taking photos of everything and posting them all up, well ... just isnt ME me. That would explain the whole 3 posts including an intro since i've started haha. Im more of a writer than anything - am i good wriiter? Nah , im pretty incoherant. But im a people person, I've lived my part of society and i've got a good chunk of advice in this little noggin to dish some out to the world, and i was hoping to share some with some annoymous readers, and be my annoymous self in this blogosphere.
Dont get me wrong tho, i love my make up, i love my fashion, im a damn shoe addict and i shop more often than i'd like to. I work my 9-5's and sometimes on the weekends too. I've done my part in school and worked my way up from medium easy going class - to - poverty working to make ends meet - to - working hard to get what i want in life. I've just got so much damn estrogen bottled up that i would love to get some estrogen type advice back and a little lady feedback, rather then stare at the BF all day and night waiting for a typical male answer.

Sometimes i like to lay down on the carpet and put some sexy shoes on and a little teddy slip on and just lie there looking prettified. Other times i like to spread my legs open in front of the flat screen and make car noises while i ramp up some cars on Burnout Paradise PS3 style. I'll chit chat with some friends on AIM and when i get off work my girl will call me to vent about her douche bag BF and i'll curse her out - but we'll laugh all in the while doing it.

People can be so fake. I know i am. I definetely put on a face at work to get along with the white folks. Smile and laugh and giggle about movie quotes that i dont even KNOW about , never watchd and probably wont unless my life depended on it. Then when i get off i'll let my hair loose and grab some tea with milk and just fuck this fuck that with my BF or my best girl and just lay back about it all.


Yeah - im just that laid back at times. and a real whore at others.


hope ya'll dont mind me venting. But im gonna do it more often. Just would like to be myself, more then some masked up pretty lady writing for an audience to please, rather than pleasing myself at first priority by being honest.







^_____^





posted by StilettoRed at 7:52 PM 4 comments